Finance minister writes letters to all four CMs for reconstitution of NFC


Finance Minister Asad Umar wrote letters to all four provincial chief ministers for the reconstitution of the 9th National Finance Commission (NFC).

The letter states that announcing the National Finance Award after every five years is a constitutional obligation.

The Federal finance minister and the provincial finance ministers are the statutory members of NFC.